top of page
Search

Off-Camera Flash 1

This is part 1 of my off-camera flash assignment. This one consists of my grandparents. I'm very thankful to not only for them being very patient with me, but for Mr. Smallwood lending me the two biggest lights he had. All five of these photos were taken with a big light with a diffuser. These lights are truly something else, they are very good lights, better than the godox 200. With these lights, I was able to be more creative with the photoshoot at the park next to the new YMCA. The only downfall I had during the photoshoot was the clothes. The clothes in these photos are fine, but when they put their jackets on, it ruined the photos because the flash with the diffuser reflected off the leather too much, and I needed my grandfather to remove his glasses because those reflected the light too. Other than that, this was a fun photoshoot, and I'm definetely gonna use these lights in the future for my biggest project yet, my portfolio.


f/stop: 6.3

Shutter Speed: 1/100

ISO: 200

Flash Power: 1/32

With Diffuser


f/stop: 6.3

Shutter Speed: 1/100

ISO: 200

Flash Power: 1/16

With Diffuser


f/stop: 6.3

Shutter Speed: 1/100

ISO: 200

Flash Power: 1/64

With Diffuser


f/stop: 6.3

Shutter Speed: 1/100

ISO: 200

Flash Power: 1/16

With Diffuser


f/stop: 6.3

Shutter Speed: 1/100

ISO: 200

Flash Power: 1/32

With Diffuser


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hope

bottom of page